6 comments on “Unpacking for the Ride

  1. Wow! You are very profound! I totally agree–when I’m coming back from a trip (not on a bike, though) I am often ignoring the great time I had and worrying about the details at home. On my next trip, I will take a deep breath and think back over the good times as I head home. And I will think of you, my friend, and appreciate your wisdom!

  2. So true! I call that moment when the weight starts falling away “the sigh”. It’s a big, breath followed by the ability to see clarity and leave all that stuff behind.

Leave a Reply

